A Mug of Me
Stiffer than a Shot of Espresso

feeling it

2005-02-14
so i almost made it home without feeling too bad. but something about the cloudy rainy day dragged me down. i was leaving the bank after seeing to a deposit for my travel account. the day just got on me. all the plans and dreams i had with panther just raced thru my head. even if i go away this summer, i still come back to this empty apartment. i know i know i need to make some new memories to push panther's out of the way.

everyone says move on. she's not coming back. and if she did why would you have her. just stop thinking about her. stop looking over your shoulder for her. stop...stop...stop...

it is the rare morning i wake not wondering about her and how things are with her. i spent every morning of every day for five years with her on my mind. i worried, i loved, i helped her in everything i could. how does someone get over that? is it any wonder this day is so rough?

i can hear the rain sounding against window...

...and it reminds me of afternoons sleeping away with her in my arms.

Listening to:

Reading:

Feeling:

4:47 p.m. ::
prev :: next