A Mug of Me
Stiffer than a Shot of Espresso

is this all?

2005-02-16
i awoke with a sinking feeling..

panther joked when we broke up that she'd probably end up an old maid. but i doubt that. she's too cute. and she's too young. she will find someone.

other hand, i am not cute and far from young. and that made me think this morning. what if this was my last chance? what if i don't get another shot at the brass ring?

i am too tired to start this all over, again. i can barely get to work on time these days. the thought of dealing with another relationship (or just finding someone) wipes me out.

maybe i should just resign myself to the role of uncle. i could shower love on my neices and nephew. it's not like it's never happened before and i have hundreds of kids already that i've helped "raise" in my career.

what's the word?

confirmed bachelor. or is it: crazy old hermet?


Listening to:

Reading:

Feeling:

8:45 a.m. ::
prev :: next