A Mug of Me
Stiffer than a Shot of Espresso

Secret Messages from Strangers

2005-03-31
This is too cool by far....I damn well wish I had thought it....

A Maryland man is encouraging strangers to send him postcards containing messages of their deepest secrets. One example: "I tell people I'm an atheist, but I believe I'm going to hell."

Frank Warren, whose site is called PostSecret.com, has received more than 100 messages in his mailbox.

Warren, who started the project as part of his interest in interactive art, says he doesn't know what to expect each day when he checks his mail.

"What's come in has varied broadly," Warren says. "It touches on all emotions. Some are funny, some are tragic, some are shocking, some are gross."

Warren says he's sure that many of the messages aren't true, but it's impossible to know which ones are fake.

Here's an example:


And here's another example:


There many many more secrets on his blog.


Pass on this site to friends and fellow bloggers post the link to your blogs. This guy has an awesome idea.

Listening to:

Reading:

Feeling:

7:14 p.m. ::
prev :: next