A Mug of Me
Stiffer than a Shot of Espresso

Mementos

2005-04-21
I wear our last kisses like scars across my face
Vivid and obvious
I am scared!
For all the world to see

I want my mouth to melt into yours
I want my heart to beat for yours
I want to find you hairpin on my pillow

I want my irreplaceable memento

I will never have enough
Give me that kiss you taught me
Give me that delicious night
Give me your arms
Give me your legs
Give me
Give me

Wake me every hour with your demands

This is nothing
Paper love is no love
Love is pulsing in my eyes
Love splinters in my bones
Love torments my nerves

Paper love is no love
But I have no more to gather
So write to me without your clothes on
Let the papers touch everywhere on you
Send me delight on this page
Send me
Send me

Mementos

Listening to: news

Reading: washington bio

Feeling: warm

6:32 p.m. ::
prev :: next