A Mug of Me
Stiffer than a Shot of Espresso

waiting for snow

2005-02-27
i sit on the couch after a 5-miler. ouchie. : ( i feel like a freakin wimp. i was winded and cramping up on the run. sigh. so i'm nursing my knee with ice and my pride with the notion it's cold and no one was out there but me.

they're calling for 6-10 inches of snow. wow! it's supposed to start right before school, so school districts have a terrible decision. it's always easier when it starts the day before. no one wants to pull the day and have it NOT be horrid. still the weather seems to be gettin worse.

oscar night. i got my picks in. we'll see how i do. i've been betting one of college roomies over the oscars since we were juniors. never over anything, just for fun. nerdie i know.

taxes are done. sent them off to the gov this afternoon. i don't like how i get back a 100 less but i guess that's the beauty of a bush world. though i will have to review if they really did take less from me. or just giving me back less. the market did much better for me this year. i was stunned actually when i saw the difference between 03 and 04. i tell you people start now dont wait even if it's just pocket change, it all helps in the end. it was something i hope panther took away from me. it's advice i give my kids every year.

im watching jack and bobby hm, different kinda show.

well im going to just wait and hope for snow.

Listening to:

Reading:

Feeling:

4:52 p.m. ::
prev :: next