A Mug of Me
Stiffer than a Shot of Espresso

sunday morning

2005-02-27
well, i woke this morning...feeling VERY sad. i felt a weight of the last few months on my chest. it sucked. i couldn't help but feel what was all this woorth? everything i've been doing, my dedication to work, the investments, the family, the friends, the time put in on the road, on my sites, etc. it just all feels so pointless without panther. and the saddest thing i thought --what got me out of bed-- was that panther doesn't feel that way at all. she couldn't care less about what's happening over here with me...

this is a woman who was, a year ago, rushing in tears flowing into the ER demanding to see me and then hovering over me while the doctors worked. and had to be asked to step back like some damned t show.

sigh

makes me all sad, the angry, then sad, then just tired...

it all got me out of bed somehow. take your pick as to which one.

so here i set at mom and dad's. haven't showered or shaved or had anything but coffee. this really is the only place now i can showup looking like crap. : ) dad just left for the hospital before i got here but i brought him the Times and he'll be happy with that. mom's upstairs gettin ready for church. it's cold here with snow in the forecast, so i guess she'll be working out with her fur. she's got some great ones. i must be honest i love seeing her in them. she looks so cute. this little puerto rican bundle in fur against the cold. ah, i love my mommy. hahaha sue me!

so yesterday i spent the day working on my 2nd education site. it took forever to translate my info into windows text and then upload it. then i have to link EACH document to the webpages as i make them. it may take weeks to get it together. i thought i'd be able to just link to my folders and then people could search them on their own. so unless i'm doing something wrong, that's going to take a lot of time.

but i got some info that i've got together in last years, and i want to help people who were like me years ago searching for info to use in classroom.

at least the upload will make it easier to lnk my teacher blog to the worksheets that i'm using in that day's lesson.

i'm looking forward to "24" tomorrow night. it's the one show i have in common with coworkers. i got into it a few years ago because others would take about it in the breakroom. now, i'm in a informal group of teachers who email or talk in the hallways about the show. i bet the kids think we're such nerds. : )

oh, and "The Shield" too.

well, i'm off to read the Times and watch arnold discuss calif. politics on abc. i'm such a news whore. i can't get enough of knowing what's going on. it's one way i can keep a little control over my life. i can say i know something coming and prepare for it een if i can't do anything about it. like the changes to social security. so many of my friends don't get it. or don't know. and it's gonna kick their asses. it also has kept me in the black in my investments. now, don't get me wrong, i've scored some dogs. but i've also made some pruchases that i KNOW will help e come on top in a few years.

to any who hear my words, and these are NOT any news to people: go for the energy sector. pick someone big like exxonmobile or conphilips and go for it. these are co.'s who will make a bundles now and in a few years. less and less oil around the world means peole will pay anything for it. that means YOU, americans! even little co.'s like el paso and questar will do well. ok, enough ranting on money.

cheers!

Listening to:

Reading:

Feeling:

9:09 a.m. ::
prev :: next