A Mug of Me
Stiffer than a Shot of Espresso

where's my numb?

2005-02-09
so last night i hangout at blonde and god's house. we drank, eat nachos, and talked. blonde and i have been watching the show House (with docgirl when she's around) and we roped god into it too. somehow it was god and i at 1 am watching the dvd i left for blonde of the first four wonderfall episodes. he seemed to like the pilot episode. i stumbled away immediately at the end of it. i think i did drink too much. my head hurts and this going to be a long long day. at least i didn't have any whiskey. ugh, i think i would still be in bed.

i told blonde that panther had emailed me back. she wanted to know if i wanted the gifts back. i emailed that that was not what i wanted. i told her i was simply shocked that she was selling off things i gave her out of love. blonde wants to know what her reply to that is, and so do i.

i wuzzed out on c. this morning. i sent her my poems. i thought maybe i shouldn't have, as she didn't really seem to care. though she did send me hers. so i rationalized it in my hungover state that i had in fact promised. worse not to send anything, i guess. so i put em in folder and sent them over to her building.

now that is that. i will not fall for this. she's just being nice to me. i think i got that. in fact, tolerate is a better word. so let's use that one.

and that's how i feel people are these days. they tolerate me. i've got no numbness. it's four months and i'm still a fresh wound. what panther did still hits me everyday. the way it makes me feel so ugly and stupid. who would want to sit around with a guy like that. even god and blonde are pushed to the limit.

i want to be numb. i need to feel numb! where's my numb?! my fear is that if i don't get it, and get soon, i will go elsewhere looking for it. i know myself.

Listening to:

Reading:

Feeling:

8:17 a.m. ::
prev :: next